gfxgfx
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo
 
gfx gfx
gfx
19707 Posts in 1262 Topics by 5041 Members - Latest Member: jorand December 16, 2017, 04:21:26 AM
*
gfx* Home | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Modding  |  Topic: Tact reset switch
gfx
gfxgfx
 

Author Topic: Tact reset switch  (Read 2105 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dznutz

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: Colorado
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +25/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Always learning
Tact reset switch
« on: July 04, 2013, 05:59:19 PM »
So some people have been having problems with the DNA boards not reading ohms and what not. 

The easiest fix i know of is unplug/replug you batteries (packs) in and it resets.

I seen Craig mention he uses them in his mods, my question is you can just put one inline on the battery to break the current when pressed thus resting the chip, should one use a high volt tact for this or just any tact will do?

Online Breaktru

  • Administrator
  • PV Master
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2008
  • Location: NY
  • Posts: 3305
  • Karma: +784/-4
  • Gender: Male
  • PLEASE participate in this forum
Re: Tact reset switch
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2013, 08:51:43 PM »
A reset button is used to set a microcontroller pin LOW. On an ATMega328p chip it is Pin 1 and tact sw to ground. Which I do on all my MCU mods.
Breaking the battery connection will work. Using a switch in series with the battery will work to open the battery connection but the switch is subject to high amperage going through it. So a tact sw is N/G.

There is an undocumented way to Reset the DNA20D but I'd rather not post it because it is not for public record.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2014, 09:35:14 AM by Breaktru »

Offline Dznutz

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: Colorado
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +25/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Always learning
Re: Tact reset switch
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2013, 01:03:36 AM »
A reset button is used to set a microcontroller pin LOW. On an ATMega328p chip it is Pin 1 through a resistor and tact sw to ground. Which I do on all my MCU mods.
Breaking the battery connection will work. Using a switch in series with the battery will work to open the battery connection but the switch is subject to high amperage going through it. So a tact sw is N/G.

Yeah I was having no luck with a high amped tact :)

Offline fsors

  • PV Master
  • *******
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: USA
  • Posts: 451
  • Karma: +57/-1
Re: Tact reset switch
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2013, 11:12:30 AM »
Hey Dz any luck find me some connectors yet? Sorry for the off topic ;cheers;

Offline Dznutz

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: Colorado
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +25/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Always learning
Re: Tact reset switch
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2013, 05:00:01 PM »
Hey Dz any luck find me some connectors yet? Sorry for the off topic ;cheers;

yeah man i pmed you at the other place about it.

Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Modding  |  Topic: Tact reset switch
 

gfxgfx
gfx gfx
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!