gfxgfx

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
19851 Posts in 1275 Topics by 5182 Members - Latest Member: charbuild April 18, 2024, 07:46:09 PM
gfx* Home | Help | Search | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Modding  |  Topic: Where to start - MCU mod
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Where to start - MCU mod  (Read 6451 times)

Offline warlordxxx

Where to start - MCU mod
« on: December 31, 2013, 01:51:05 PM »
I have it in my head to (at some point) make an MCU mod - Now i've never programmed a microprocessor before and have held off getting things like the arduino for fear of buying things that i won't be able to use in a practical sense. So going off the basis that i'm a total noob when it comes to microprocessors where would be a good point to start - Arduino? Picaxe?

I don't mind spending out the cash but would rather not buy something that i'm not going to use in mod making terms just to learn what i need and then have no use for what i've bought if that makes sense - Dave and Craig i know you gents have done microprocessor mods so any tips would be very welcome

Thank you

Offline Visus

• PV Master
Re: Where to start - MCU mod
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2013, 02:53:48 PM »
WE can build it together if you dont mind waits on samples, some take 6 months and as forum fashion its 100% free as well mod if you have the patience..

Great post to push me into it cause its a really cool mod///

Offline warlordxxx

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2013, 02:59:49 PM »
What do you have in mind Visus ?

Offline Visus

• PV Master
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2013, 04:02:57 PM »
I researched most of the mcu mod parts list and have bookmarked companies

Im there..   I have a multimeter, a wiggins, and can read a schematic pretty well for wiring a highrise or powering the El' ,
but electronic data sheets still have me dizzy lol.. 

Woot HNY!