gfxgfx
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo
 
gfx gfx
gfx
19859 Posts in 1275 Topics by 5187 Members - Latest Member: charbuild August 13, 2022, 11:26:45 AM
*
gfx* Home | Help | Search | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Battery  |  Topic: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
gfx
gfxgfx
 

Author Topic: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2  (Read 18311 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Breaktru

  • Administrator
  • PV Master
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2008
  • Location: NY
  • Posts: 3355
  • Karma: +790/-4
  • Gender: Male
  • PLEASE participate in this forum
Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« on: October 24, 2012, 02:05:08 PM »
Sounds like a nice charger. If you decide to purchase it, make sure it's Version 2. Version 1 has been recalled.



<http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tb1o4lNYNqk&hd=1>

« Last Edit: October 06, 2018, 04:58:17 PM by Breaktru »

Online jomurp

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: May 2010
  • Location: Arkansas
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +9/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2012, 03:10:31 PM »
I'm looking for a new charger. This looks to be versatile. Excepts a wide range of batteries.

Offline yogi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2012, 07:49:06 PM »
sounds like a good charger?  :Thinking:

Offline timesarerough

  • PV Master
  • *******
  • Joined: Apr 2011
  • Username: Virus
  • Posts: 392
  • Karma: +338/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2012, 05:41:08 AM »

Online Breaktru

  • Administrator
  • PV Master
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2008
  • Location: NY
  • Posts: 3355
  • Karma: +790/-4
  • Gender: Male
  • PLEASE participate in this forum
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2012, 08:56:28 AM »
V1 has been recalled. I would assume the manufactures website would have V2 although it's not mentioned. I would worry about other sites and the fact that the version is not shown.

I have found only two web sites that specifically mention that it's V2.
Your first link is a V1 and the second is V2 according to the photos below.

The first version was sold as Sysmax the parent company of Nitecore.
Here is the difference in V1 vs V2:
http://lygte-info.dk/review/Difference%20between%20Sysmax%20charger%20V1%20and%20V2%20UK.html



« Last Edit: October 29, 2012, 08:59:35 AM by Breaktru »

Offline timesarerough

  • PV Master
  • *******
  • Joined: Apr 2011
  • Username: Virus
  • Posts: 392
  • Karma: +338/-0
  • Gender: Male
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 03:26:35 AM by timesarerough »

Online Brian9523

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: May 2010
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +6/-1
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2012, 10:26:44 AM »
Charger not as good as it sounds?

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?342563-Xtar-WP2-II-or-intellicharge-i4&p=4002627&viewfull=1#post4002627

I just bought the Xtar SP2 and I think that it's just fantastic!

http://lygte-info.dk/review/Review%20Charger%20Xtar%20SP2%20UK.html


So..... the only complained is charge time charging 4 batteries at once. So... charge 2 or be patient. I would never be charging 4 batteries at once.

The Xtar needs spacers to charge 16340 and 18350 batteries. i4 can.
i4 is $25 and the Xtar is $35

Offline timesarerough

  • PV Master
  • *******
  • Joined: Apr 2011
  • Username: Virus
  • Posts: 392
  • Karma: +338/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2012, 06:46:08 PM »
....the Xtar is $35

Got mine at cost, $18.  :yes"

Charges big batts FAST!

Offline Dznutz

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: Colorado
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +25/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Always learning
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2013, 10:45:05 PM »
I know old topic.... I have been using this charger for a few months now and am very pleased with it.   It does take some time to charge some drained 18650's but these are my first set so maybe the time is normal. Again very pleased with this charger.

Offline octoman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2013, 09:45:42 AM »
I know old topic.... I have been using this charger for a few months now and am very pleased with it.   It does take some time to charge some drained 18650's but these are my first set so maybe the time is normal. Again very pleased with this charger.

Thanks DZ, I'm thinking about this one when my cheap TR-001 gives out. It takes several hours for even a single battery to charge. From 14500 to 18650.

Offline Dznutz

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Dec 2011
  • Location: Colorado
  • Posts: 150
  • Karma: +25/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Always learning
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2013, 04:18:59 PM »
Thanks DZ, I'm thinking about this one when my cheap TR-001 gives out. It takes several hours for even a single battery to charge. From 14500 to 18650.

I charged some 14500 trustfire 900 mah in like 2 - 2 1/2 hours last night.

Offline sikosam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Mar 2014
  • Location: Dead Twig Florida
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2014, 06:51:18 AM »
hi, got a question about charger. i have a intellicharger i4, two of the 4 charging trays are not working. 1st one works 2nd doesn't 3rd one works 4th doesn't. has anyone opened one of these up without completely destroying it? it looks to me like it just snaps together,but i'm afraid if i pry it open i will destroy it. any help would be great. thanks

Online charming

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: May 2011
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2014, 07:40:24 AM »
If the warranty is still valid, contact the manufacture before opening it and voiding the warranty.

Offline sikosam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Mar 2014
  • Location: Dead Twig Florida
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2014, 11:06:41 PM »
looked back at my records and seen where i bought it from amazon.com back in January 2014, per invoice has full warranty.  but nowhere on their website or the vendor that provides it for them shows what exactly the full warranty consist of. so i e-mailed amazon about it. within a couple hours i checked my e-mail and had a responce from amazon. they gave me a link to a shipping label to send it back for a refund. but what really surprised me was they said i could order a new one next day air and they would refund me the shipping cost, just e-mail them with the order #.  amazed me!!

Offline sikosam

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Mar 2014
  • Location: Dead Twig Florida
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2014, 11:09:05 PM »
oh yes by the way thank you charming for the response

Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Battery  |  Topic: Sysmax/Nitecore i4 Intellicharger V2
 

gfxgfx
gfx gfx
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!