gfxgfx
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo
 
gfx gfx
gfx
19774 Posts in 1268 Topics by 5116 Members - Latest Member: spoo November 16, 2018, 12:04:34 AM
*
gfx* Home | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Atty/Carto/Tank/Rebuildable  |  Topic: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
gfx
gfxgfx
 

Author Topic: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii  (Read 4057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline midnightron

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Aug 2013
  • Location: Nashua, NH 03062
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +12/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« on: July 10, 2014, 04:05:18 PM »
Hello all, I have a problem and I wonder if some of you atomizer rebuilders might be able to help me. I am attempting to re-build the protank II. I am going by the video put out by grimm green but don't know how to get in touch with him. I am following his instructions to the tee and the end result looks exactly the same as his. However, when I test the resistance I get 1.8 some times but often I get "non" for resistance. I am using Kanthal wire, 32guage AWG A1 wire .20mm 13.75 Ohm. I know that there are a few different 32 guage Kanthal wires out there and I am wondering , do you think I should be using a different type of Kanthal? I do burn the wire (anneal) and I am using 2.5mm silica . I have about 25 units I would like to build. I would appreciate any help that anyone can give me.Does anyone know how I can get in touch with Grimm Green on you tube?? Thanks for reading this and I truly hope I can find out what the problem is. It is driving me nuts.  raged:

Online Breaktru

  • Administrator
  • PV Master
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2008
  • Location: NY
  • Posts: 3320
  • Karma: +784/-4
  • Gender: Male
  • PLEASE participate in this forum
Re: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2014, 08:21:59 AM »
I rebuild a few for my son. If your not getting a resistance reading, check the way you routed the coil ends thru the insulator and pin. Sounds like it's not making good contact.
Maybe these videos can help........








Offline midnightron

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Aug 2013
  • Location: Nashua, NH 03062
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +12/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2014, 01:13:13 PM »
Thank you very much for responding to my plea for help. Have a blessed day.

Online Tameron

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jul 2011
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2014, 06:06:54 PM »
Thank you very much for responding to my plea for help. Have a blessed day.

How did it work out for you?

Offline midnightron

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Aug 2013
  • Location: Nashua, NH 03062
  • Posts: 142
  • Karma: +12/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2014, 01:52:20 PM »
 :thankyou:  Hello and thank you for your help. I finally got the knack of it and all is well. ALL re-building supplies can be purchased at lightningVapes.com  Excellent product quality, pricing and fast shipping for those of you who need supplies.

Offline wa9w00d

  • Super Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Oct 2014
  • Location: Georgia
  • Posts: 132
  • Karma: +11/-1
  • Gender: Male
Re: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2014, 10:04:48 PM »
I know I'm reviving a  slightly old thread, but in case someone has a similar issue, I had the same thing, and for me, it was pushing the center pin in too much, so that especially on non-floating pin mods, contact was not being made.  If your assembled tank's center pin looks recessed, try pulling it out, but DON"T twist at all.  Best of luck.

Wayne

Breaktru Forum  |  eCigarette Forum  |  Atty/Carto/Tank/Rebuildable  |  Topic: Re-Building Atomizer for pro tank ii
 

gfxgfx
gfx gfx
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!